We got up at dawn, had some
coffee and chatted while we ran the refer and freezer...Danny showed up a
little worse for wear about 0730 and quickly hit the sack so Jose and I took
off for the beach @ 0800...Cabo sleeps in, it was like a Ghost town...
We ate some breakfast then
hoofed it over to Jamie's hotel room for a shower...we found Jamie in the pool,
chatted with him for a while then took off looking for some supplies...no luck
at the local super mercado so we took off for Costco...
Jose and I have the Cabo bus
system under control finally...but without Danny we had only two backpacks to
carry supplies...the buses are only 8 pesos (about $0.75)so it's not a big
expense...Costco is just like the States...same colors, layout (hot dogs, tire
shop etc.) but the products are quite limited...and the place was deserted!
We did some work on the WWV in
the afternoon then went to the little back street restaurant where all the
locals eat and had dinner, a couple of soft drinks with lots of condiments for
less than $10 (including tips)! On the
way back to the boat we watched the first half of Alabama/LSU at a local (as
opposed to marina/high roller) sports bar...we were the only people in the
bar...it seems that when the cruise ships aren't in town, business is down...
Lots of stalled big construction
projects waiting for the economy to recover I'd guess...
No comments:
Post a Comment